Information on the Bike-Park

Three different mountain bike trails start from the big launch pad in the Bike-Park, making it possible to gradually increase the level of difficulty. All routes are accessible to everyone. Regular training and events are organised. We recommend all visitors wear suitable protective clothing in the event of a fall (helmet, knee pads, ...). Please note that the use of the facility is at your own risk.

 

In collaboration with RentaBike Ardennes, the KAUL recreational area offers visitors the option of renting trekking and mountain bikes for children and adults. Bicycles with electric drive (e-bikes) are also available for adults.

 

Several cycling tours are available in the area around Wiltz. While the local tours 07 and 08 are just the thing for mountain bike enthusiasts, the national bike path PC20 towards Bastogne (Belgium) is also suitable for more leisurely tours.

 

Rates

The use of the Bike-Park is free.

Further information

Additional information on KAUL Bike-Park, the city of Wiltz, and the Ardennes region is available at the Syndicat d’Initiative et de Tourisme - 35, rue du Château, L-9536 Wiltz - Tél.: (+352) 95 74 44 - E-mail:  - www.touristinfowiltz.lu

 

The Bistro KAUL restaurant is located on the grounds of the regional open-air leisure centre. The shops and restaurants in the city of Wiltz can be reached in a few minutes by foot or bicycle.

Site plan

plan-camping-activite-s-2018

Informationen zum Bike-Park

Von der grossen Startrampe des Bike-Parks starten drei verschiedene Mountainbike-Strecken und ermöglichen es so, den Schwierigkeitsgrad schrittweise zu erhöhen. Alle Strecken sind für jedermann zugänglich. Auch werden regelmässig Kurse und Veranstaltungen organisiert. Wir empfehlen allen Besuchern geeignete Schutzkleidung für den Fall eines Sturzes zu tragen (Helm, Knieschoner, …). Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Benutzung des Bike-Parks auf eigene Gefahr erfolgt.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit RentaBike Ardennes bietet das Freizeitareal KAUL seinen Besuchern die Möglichkeit, Trekking- bzw. Mountainbikes für Kinder und Erwachsene zu mieten. Für Erwachsene sind ebenfalls Fahrräder mit Elektroantrieb (E-Bikes) verfügbar.

 

Mehrere Fahrradtouren stehen in der Gegend zur Verfügung. Während die lokalen Touren 07 und 08 für Mountainbike-Enthusiasten genau das Richtige sind, ist die nationale Radpiste PC20 in Richtung Bastogne (Belgien) auch für gemütlichere Touren geeignet.

 

Preisliste

Die Benutzung des Bike-Park ist kostenlos.

Weitere Infos

Zusätzliche Informationen über den Bike-Park KAUL, die Stadt Wiltz und die Ardennenregion erhalten Sie beim Syndicat d’Initiative et de Tourisme - 35, rue du Château, L-9536 Wiltz - Tél.: (+352) 95 74 44 - E-mail:  - www.touristinfowiltz.lu

 

Auf dem Gelände des regionalen Open-Air-Freizeitzentrums befindet sich das Restaurant Bistro KAUL. Die Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Stadt Wiltz sind in wenigen Minuten per Fuss oder Fahrrad zu erreichen.

Lageplan

plan-camping-activite-s-2018